8 Types of Bearded Dragon Morphs

Types of Bearded Dragon Morphs

Bearded dragons are one of the most popular reptile pets in the world, and for good reason. They are docile, easy to care for, and come in a wide variety of colors and patterns. 

Types of Bearded Dragon Morphs

These different color and pattern variations are known as morphs, and there are a whopping 12 types of bearded dragon morphs to choose from.

1. Classic Morph

The normal bearded dragon is the most common type and comes in various shades of brown and tan.

2. Hypomelanistic Morph

Hypo bearded dragons have reduced melanin, resulting in lighter and brighter colors.

3. Translucent Morph

Translucent bearded dragons have a clear or translucent appearance, making their bones visible.

4. Leatherback Morph

Leatherback bearded dragons have reduced or absent scales, giving them a smoother appearance.

5. Dunner Morph

Dunner bearded dragons have a unique pattern that resembles lightning bolts or bars.

6. Silkback Morph

Silkback bearded dragons lack most of their scales, making them incredibly soft and smooth to the touch.

7. Witblits Morph

Witblits bearded dragons have a bright, almost white appearance with orange or red eyes.

8. Zero Morph

Zero bearded dragons have a complete lack of pattern or color and are entirely white or black.